Back at Dunston Hall

After 5 days of work, I slept really badly last night.  But I am determined to get my money's worth out of my leisure club membership, so made it back there today.  I did some work in the gym with the resistance machines, and a leisurely swim for 20 minutes or so.  This was followed up by a luxurious 10 minutes in the spa bubbles.

The club has clearly been fitted into older buildings as best as possible.  The entrance is off this photo to the right, leading to reception, changing rooms and the swimming pool.  Then there is a loooong corridor which passes under the fountain, to the gym equipment rooms at the other end, which are off to the left of the other photo.

Very good for upping your step count if you go from the changing room, and get all the way down to the gym rooms, only to realise you forgot to get the entry code for the day as you passed the reception desk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.