Wet Monday Morning

I knew it was wet when I woke and managed to get to the bus stop before another deluge - I did leave earlier than I needed and didn't get too wet.  I was surprised on getting to the bus stop to find the lay by was a small lake  my blip is of a van driving through the small lake and my estras show the aftermath.
The bus was late and when I got to hospital KG was sitting in his chair looking very pleased with himself and the picture of good health - if you didn't see the plasters your wouldn't know that he had had a heart operation on Friday.  He was longing to tell me his good news that he  had done so well he was leaving Intensive care and going back to his previous ward and bed - with the likelihood that he will be home on Wednesday.  It was still a long wait until he was moved - first it was eleven, then one thirty and then two and finally it happened at three.  I stayed later than I normally do as I liked to get home before dark - I sorted out all his bits and pieces for him and left him happy and relieved 
Once again I thank you all for your support and it did help knowing that there was people thinking about me and KG 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.