WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Must try harder!

Product of the pottery class I went to a month ago. I must stress that I didn't make this bowl, Myriam did, but I decorated it with all the skill of a five-year-old. It actually turned out better than I thought it would once fired, and is the only vaguely presentable item. It will do for an emergency blip.

Very depressing news from Spain. I had always thought that voters in a country that has had a fascist dictatorship within living memory would never vote for a fascist party. It appears I was wrong. It puts into perspective the Spanish nationalism and virulent hatred of Catalans we observed when we were in Almuñecar last year.

Meanwhile, if you thought president Macron was out of touch with the lives of ordinary people, take a look at these Tory MPs using food banks as Christmas photo opportunities. You couldn't make it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.