Brightening a dull morning

Chanced my luck again today, and used the bike. Yesterday, I got really wet riding home. I don’t mind that too much, as I can dry off and change. Got away with getting to work dry.

When I was nearly there I noticed the crane working on a new building beside the medical school, had red lights showing. I decided against stopping, and instead took the photo from near the entry to the hospital, across the road. Then hurried down to just make the shuttle to Greenlane.

A lot going on for the Urgent Response Service. Most was for the other staff to do, but some required my input, and it ended up being a full day’s work. I was able to get back to the apartment in time to help S get to the Christmas gathering of her book club. Taking a large pavlova in a car is a two person job.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.