Gitama's World

By Gitama

Stepping Back In Time

I took 30 pics of this tree (in one of my favorite places ...the botanical gardens) on the last day I was staying with Rainie in Timaru. I found the time today to give it a whirl to see how it would come out......I liked it...a lot.
I know I didn’t take this pic today....but I spent ages on it....to me it adds up to the same thing really.
Our tree is up and fully alight.......Jaiya spent most of the day wrapping presents (she is very good at that) and I took care of other household stuff when I wasn’t playing around with this image. I look at the pile of gifts around the tree and realise that 95% of them are for Flynn.....and there’s more coming...jeez!

This is based on Pep Ventosa style but I have taken some liberties and changed a few things around the bottom of the tree in some of the different layers...those pink bushes at the back were burgeoning with baronia flowers and smelled like heaven.....and I had to bring out that lovely seat at the bottom of this rather regal tree person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.