Gitama's World

By Gitama

Smushy Stuff

I visited my florist friend today....she knows how much I love Peonies and had a bunch of gorgeous white girls waiting for me in the hope that I would pop in....I must be psychic.....well not hard where peonies are concerned that's for sure. Unfortunately by the time I got them home a lot of the petals had fallen off.
Not so great for photo stacking so I brushed the cobwebs off of my lensbaby velvet and took some smushy pics....really I mean how can one spend time time with the Queen of Smush herself (Rainie) and not have some of it rub off.

Its been a great day spending time visiting folk and mooching around town by myself...spending time at the flower shop visiting all those flowers...oh yes and my friend ;-)).
I have to say I am really trying hard to not dislike Christmas...I have been making such a conscious effort to keep the cheer but I have to say when I see all the bloody crap in the shops and I watch disgruntled shoppers piling stuff into their trolleys I scowl and slink home only to be delighted by our beautiful tree and all the sparkling lights when I open the front door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.