Keeping The Railway Station Tidy

I spent the afternoon at Cambridge Clear Beauty Clinic, being a guinea pig for training and being drawn all over my abdomen and my back. I went on the train and then returned home on my daughter’s car. While waiting for the train one of the station workers was emptying the bins and as this forms part of my “One Street” I decided that this should be my blip today.

During the morning I spent about two hours on the telephone to BT related to our non-existent broadband, listening to a variety of excuses. They said that no one would be coming to install the new hub even though we had requested and were being billed for their visit. So we decided to install the hub ourselves only to find that the hub that had been sent was broken. On my final call of the morning I got someone who knew what they were talking about and a new hub would be sent out and we will not be charged for their non-existent visit. It seems that the upgrade cannot take place until 13 December when Open Reach have finished the outside work. In the meantime we have rubbish broadband and even using an Ethernet cable to my work computer is not ideal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.