Eastern End of the Kitchen

Steve the kitchen fitter arrived at 0800 hours and replaced the two doors that were originally the wrong size. I am not happy with the draining board and Steve will report it as possibly faulty as it has brown “rust” type marks, which keep appearing; clearly they are not rust, but should not be there. I will be contacting them very soon so that it can be replaced.
 
Once he had left I walked to the surgery with my husband who had two separate appointments. Then as it was such a nice day we decided to go to Bishop’s Stortford and have lunch in Café Thyme. We did some shopping and walked for a while. The town was extremely busy and it took forty-five minutes to do an eight-mile journey. The train takes fifteen minutes, so we will be using that for a while as there are so many road works.

Today’s picture is the Eastern end of the kitchen. My husband still has to complete the sockets and woodwork, which he will do once he has recovered from his recent surgery. I will blip the Western end, once we purchase a new washing machine to replace the one, which our second lot of builders spilt something down the front.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.