Laurel Berries

An excellent session with Michael at JustGym this morning and then I went to Tesco to get Josephine washed. She goes for her MOT on Monday and I prefer her to look clean inside and out; not that it makes any difference as to whether she will pass or not.
 
JustGym are hoping to produce forty-two Christmas parcel for some folks in sheltered housing. They already have a lot of food, but needed some puzzle books, so while in Tesco I purchased as assortment. I shall look in Cambridge, once my husband has had his appointment at Royal Papworth on Friday to see if I can find any small puzzles suitable for the boxes. I do not give to big charities, as it appears that much of the money goes in the salary of the executives, with not much getting to where it should do, but I am happy to provide some items for these parcels, as I know exactly where they are going.  
 
I cooked a vegetable curry for lunch and then spent the afternoon catching up on my temperature blanket; I have still not started on November! Next year I shall make one that is a little smaller.
 
Today’s picture is of some Laurel berries, which are growing on Dillon’s grave in one of our borders.
 
The temperature at GMT noon today was again six degrees Celsius.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.