Snow

Today’s picture is of part of the garden taken first thing this morning, with my iPhone. The pictures I took with my Nikon and my Olympus were rubbish! My husband’s picture, taken with his Nikon was very much better than mine.
 
We have been on the balcony, as we could not get a picture on the television. It seems the snow has got into part of the aerial and now has to be dried. We have covered it for now and hopefully it will dry out sometime soon. In the meantime we will have to watch any programmes on a computer or iPad.
 
All of the roads out of our village are closed and the trains have stopped running. Just a little snow and the whole place shuts down.  

The natural pond at the bottom of the orchard is now quite large and four Mallards so far, have arrived.
  
The temperature today was three degrees Celsius at GMT noon. However it snowed, so my temperature blanket gets a silver white row.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.