Champagne Hebe

Another cold and frosty start to the day, which soon developed into a mist or more likely low cloud.
 
A day of sorting out stuff, including doing the household accounts for November. I usually leave them instead of doing them straight away, but it is much simpler to sort out and to make everything balance if I do it at the end of each month.
 
An afternoon of knitting, more of the temperature blank, which is now into the first week of November; if I do as many rows today as yesterday I will be caught up very soon.
 
The weather has not been good, I have not seen any wildlife in the garden and very few birds are visiting the feeders. Today’s picture is of one of the Champagne Hebe plants, which I purchased the other day for £2. It is definitely past its best, but at least it is growing and the deer have not yet discovered it!

The temperature at GMT noon today was again five degrees Celsius.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.