Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Just another Titmouse

Gosh, what I wouldn't give for a toucan or a scarlet macaw or a poison dart frog right now!  Well, absent that, I have to be thankful for all the flitty little birds (drab though they may be) who grace me with their company every day in the garden.  On cold, blustery days like today, the garden is alive with titmice, chickadees, woodpeckers, nuthatches and finches all trying to get as much high-energy food as possible.  

I liked this shot because it didn't require any fiddling.  The background was perfect, for a change, without any distracting elements.  My second choice will go into Extra - a puffball of a chickadee.  Cute little things.

Got a nice fire going in the fireplace so the downstairs is all toasty warm.  Hubs should be back from PA by around 7 or so tonight so we'll have dinner after he arrives and relax with a bit of mindless television.  

Temperatures will be hovering around freezing for the next few days, so I won't be spending a whole lot of time outside.  I'm getting wimpy!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.