Mandarin

More Christmas shopping today, but the good thing is that one more trip should do it and that's planned for Friday.

As promised the mandarin ducks.
I didn't realize until I read up on it that these birds unlike other ducks don't mate for life but choose a new mate every season, which is happening now. The other fascinating fact is that they do perch in trees and their eggs are hatched in hollows and cavities in the trees. They are also omnivores.

Looking forward to going to see Fantastic Beasts: The Crimes of Grindwald tomorrow and then out for a meal afterwards. A lazy day is planned and definitely overdue.

If I owe you a promised ♥ then I will sort it out when I get my 5 back this evening. i have a note of who I am owing.

A huge thank you to everyone for all the *'s and ♥'s this week and some really wonderful comments, I feel very humbled.

Happy Wednesday everyone.
Clive

Photo: Grand Union Canal, Watford, Herts

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.