Crossover Cardigan

I remember the first time I saw (and bought) a Joanna Hunter Knitwear crossover cardigan. That must have been 10 years ago and it was at the coffeeshop and bunkhouse at Laggan. Since then I've been fortunate enough to have added more than one to my wardrobe in different colours. I've also visited Joanna's shop in Lerwick two or three times and not left empty-handed.

Today there was a delivery from Lerwick of a cardigan which Cameraman had kindly ordered for my Christmas present. I just had to have a quick check before it was squirrelled away.

I had a lot of help in choosing the colour. It wasn't one of the choices on the website but after a long discussion Sophie from the shop made a guess about the shade I was after and sent me a sample. She was spot on and I'm so glad she took the initiative. Great customer care.  

I'm hoping to be able to visit Lerwick again next year and go into Joanna's shop to show off my cardigan in action. But for the moment it's  safely out of sight.

Going into Edinburgh tonight to meet friends, have an early meal then a concert at the Usher Hall. Whether the people sitting in my vicinity will be pleased to have me sneezing and coughing remains to be seen. Let's hope ScotRail plays ball

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.