Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Best light of the day

Today I needed to get my blip early and anyway it was about the best light of the day (though let's not get excited, it wasn't that great).  Here is one of the Exmoor ponies on Morn Hill.  She is a sweetie even if 'feral' and we had a conversation while she very gently lipped my lens hood.  However, this was the shot I liked best, as she began to turn away, because of the rather wonderful light touching her eye.  I don't know why, it just melted me.

Apart from that, I have just got back from taking OG to his Christmas Party.  We pulled crackers, ate cake and sang carols.  I think all the old folk enjoyed it.

A gentle evening tonight. I don't half feel tired.  Speak to you all soon  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.