A day of three halves... yes, I know!

First I saw my consultant, who confirmed that he couldn't see a hernia, or anything else, on my CT scan... and I wasn't sure if I was pleased or not.  Yes good news, but annoying about the things I'd cancelled over the last couple of months on the basis that it wouldn't be prudent to be far from civilisation. Oh well, c'est la vie.

Second I met Mary at The Tower for climbing and... I really need to push myself more. We had an interesting chat with a serious training type of guy, who noticed that I rely on my arms too much - I know, I know I do!!!  But ironically that discussion led onto hangboard training... which I tried a bit of for the first time at the end of our session.

Third I attended the AGM of my Ramblers group, the One Step Walkers, and ended up being voted in as a General Member on the Committee.  I'm not keen on doing too much though, because I'm already on the mountaineering club committee and it is time consuming. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.