Ah well, I suspected as much... but I'm unclear why? I was on the Anthony Nolan bone marrow register in my twenties, and donated blood from the mid seventies until earlier this year, so wonder why the cut off point is the age of 55 when donation is much like giving blood? Anyone know?

I'm getting more and more excited about my house purchase... fingers crossed it proceeds. There's nothing particularly special about it and indeed it severely lacks kerb appeal - which I can fix - but the good points are:-

- space for five cars on the drive
- south facing back garden
- drive slopes UP to the house
- not in a flood zone
- in a good area
- on a bus route
- two pubs in walking distance 
- shops five minutes down the road
- very near open countryside 
- easy access to A50, A38, A6 and A52

Screenshot in extras. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.