Akaroa

What a beautiful place. Wow!

I had the privilege of spending the day with the lovely JMK here in Akaroa, we drove around, had a cuppa and garden tour, more driving ( along the scenic route which was very pretty but a bit scary for those who don’t like heights, ha ha) and lunch. We didn’t stop talking all day. Thanks so much Jocelyn, I do appreciate my personal guided tour. I have a feeling we will meet again one day.

The extras for Flower Friday include some giant echiums, the lighthouse and NZ Christmas Tree at JMKs home. Pohutukawa is the name which I needed to check on the spelling...bit tricky for me.

Today the weather was perfect. Yesterday here in Akaroa the weather was so bad the people on that cruise ship had to stay onboard as it was too rough to use the tender boats. They had to cancel all the tours for the day. We were in Dunedin south of here which also had strong, cold winds but as we were in a post we were able to disembark safely.

PS I have put up back blips x 4 from my lack of wifi days.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.