A tricky manoeuvre!

It has been a sunny day with a very chilly and brisk wind with a sprinkling of showers. Washing dried outside and a few Christmas cards written plus I did some music practice this morning. 

This afternoon I went for a walk along the canal which was deserted apart from this boat. 

There were four young men on board, two were working the lock gates while two manoeuvred the boat through. Except they couldn't. I was chatting to the young man at the gate while they had countless tries which amused him greatly. It reminded me of Reginald Molehusband from the parking film of the 1960s. Unfortunately no copies have survived or I would have put a link in.

I was almost out of sight when I spotted that the boat was looking in the right position to go through so I don't think that they're still there.  Having said that, I can't imagine what a hash I'd have made of it!

If you have time to look at my extras there's a sign that amused me - I hope that they obeyed it!

The other extra is of the beautiful rainbow that I saw on the way back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.