Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Playing catch-up

I don’t seem entirely able to give up the Blip habit but I haven’t felt very motivated to go out and take photos this week.  Once upon a time I would have taken an image just to write the diary entry and even that desire is not as strong as it once was.

So here are the jars of Medlar Jelly that Ann has produced from the rotting fruit that has been sitting around in our conservatory since we came back from North Yorkshire.  (I think this is called Bletting.) She followed a recipe on the RHS website and it seemed to set beautifully.  It looked good in the light, so I thought it deserved an iPhone photo.

The good news from Thursday was that I had six (out of eight) images accepted in the Wath Photographic Salon, which is a local salon not affiliated but nevertheless supported by some excellent local photographers.  We didn’t go to the opening event as Ann had bought tickets for the live screening of Anthony and Cleopatra at the Penistone Paramount (and therein lies another story not to be told here), which was very long and very shouty.  I have to confess that in the end I just wanted Anthony to get on with it and die!  Sophie Okonedo was wonderful, but even she was a bit shouty at times.  Perhaps in this age of surround sound and lots of noise the cinema projectionist had the sound turned up too loud!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.