Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Great Figgy Pudding Caroling Competition

Took Tatum and Fiona downtown to see the 32nd Great Figgy Pudding Caroling Competition, a huge fundraiser for the Pike Market Senior Center and Food Bank.   I used to volunteer at the Sr Center in the early days of this event …we even made a huge paper mache fig for donations (Wish I could find that photo) but I haven’t been for more than 15 years and had no idea it had morphed into such a mob scene….great if they all donate,  but too many people for me..This will be my last.   30 groups caroling near Westlake mall…and a stage for the final competition etc.   ( we used to have a very small booth..I even had to give a little speech once...))   The blip is the super Sugarplum Elves…They were very good and I did like their names on their belts.You get an idea of the crowd.

Before that Fiona showed me how to make the most beautiful snowflake  (Fiona of the newly pierced ears!)  and then Tatum came over and decorated the tree and the mantel before we went out….back after for dessert and more decorating (I’m thrilled I don’t have to do it and these 2 absolutely LOVE christmas so are good to have around here where bah humbug often reigns.,,.!)  also got a ( rare now) Tatum and Fiona magic show with recorder music (hot cross buns) Lots of fun christmasy photos including the Santa picture (from outside the store window) but now I’m about to fall into bed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.