Gitama's World

By Gitama

A Study of a White Peony

I woke with a migraine this morning and have been feeling a little fragile all day. At least if one has been on the turps there is an excuse to wake with a headache...sheesh!
After a wee outing with the kids I came home to take it a bit easy even though I have a huge list of things to do.
I tore the list up grabbed my camera tripod and Peony and had a bit of a play with different lighting and natural light...my favorite ended up being a mixture of both.
I do especially love doing a photographic study of a single flower...they all have such different personalities and gifts and it doesn't usually take much for them to reveal it all....flowers are such generous beauties even with their hairy and unusual and often time intimate parts.
This girl is a regal beauty with her copious amount of cream petals sporting a red rim on some that can hardly be seen....adorned perfectly with deep green foliage...she is either ready for a masked and mysterious ball or a night of sweet tender loving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.