The Kids

Today I went to the school to watch the boy sing. I always get so teary when the kids get up to pay respects to the guardians of the land.....and ...the Bundjalung nation...important especially as this area and Wollumbin are sacred to our indigenous folk.
Proud Granny I am....when I walked into the school yard and he saw me he yelled out ‘NANNY’ and ran into my arms and hugged me very tight and kissed me....I was surprised as all his friends were watching and his mum had told me he is getting a bit shy to do that.
Needless to say I felt pretty good.
He turned around often to wave to me just before he went up to collect his certificate for the year and sing and fabulous song with his classmates.

My friend came over for the afternoon and we gasbagged and I showed her stuff I’ve been working on......it’s great to run things past her as she is such a wonderful artist.....I have learned heaps from her over the years. I made her dinner and we were just about to go of to an Art exhibition when I came over so tired...she let me off the hook and I stayed home.....just as well as the place was closed up and in the dark.......it was actually on last night..she got the wrong night... I guess it’s what happens as one gets older......we had a good laugh about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.