Gitama's World

By Gitama

My New Chair

Yeah I know it doesn't look anything special.....an old ladies chair some may think but let me tell you...when ones feet and legs are sore at the end of the day.....this chair is heaven on a stick.......an I LOVE IT.

Of course nothing is sacred ...Beetle loves it too and if you look down to your left you will see a cat scratching pad to deter the feline fury sticking his claws into it.

We are still in the thick of it so still my blips will be sporadic for the time being....a huge thank you to those still visiting.
Romeo is not speaking to me at the moment and giving me side glances after I yelled at him and chased him around the house after catching the little bugger in the throws of clawing my new chair....sacrilege I say.

The builders have left but there is still so much to do....every day is full of things to unpack... build... rebuild.....paint...(Jaiya has turned into a fabulous handywoman) it goes on.

We had a few clear days with beautiful clouds in the sky and even a wee drop of rain but now the smoke is back and we can feel the fires that are around us ...luckily not too close but the thick smoke is horrid ....Flynn and I have been coughing a lot.......I cannot help but feel so very sad at the devistation to our country and that's not to mention the wildlife...I can hardly think about it without tears springing to my eyes

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.