SILLY SATURDAY - KRISS PRINGLE!

I had decided to make a Mincemeat cake this afternoon, but typical of me, I didn’t have all the ingredients - well, I did have most of them, but needed two jars of mincemeat and had only bought one yesterday, so I decided to pop down to Morrisons to get another jar - and came out later having spent over £23.00!!

As I walked in, I saw these packs of Pringles and started to rearrange them - as you I do!  A lady came up behind me and laughed, so I told her I was taking a photograph for a challenge and explained a little about Blip - she walked away, shaking her head - and I guess she was thinking “Poor old dear, she’s lost it!”

However, I got my shot so this is for all the Pringle lovers out there.  Did you know this?

"Pringles is an American brand of potato and wheat-based stackable snack chips. Originally developed by Procter & Gamble in 1967 and marketed as "Pringle's Newfangled Potato Chips", the brand was sold to Kellogg's in 2012."

I also found out that there are, on average, 100 Pringles in a large pack so with a calorie count of 10 per Pringle, if I ate the whole pack, I would have consumed 1,000 calories, twice what I should eat on a Fast Day - oh dear, that doesn’t sound good!

Having Googled "Pringles" and found out lots of other information, I think it would be silly to bore you all with the details, suffice to say, you couldn’t eat just one - as they are very moreish - so this is my offering for Silly Saturday - oh and by the way, I didn’t buy any today although they are obviously a “Christmas” line with a red coat, belt and white beard on the front and I forgot to say that there is a “FREE PRESENT IN EVERY CAN” - perhaps I should have bought some!

You will see that the “strap-line" on the box is, “YOU DON’T JUST EAT ‘EM” - so I am very keen to know, what else do you do with them??

A Christmas joke to close with:

What do you call people who are afraid of Santa Claus?
Claustrophobic!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.