Playing in Picasa - Late Afternoon Skies

on a chilly, blustery day :)

Thank you so much for all your lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's blip from the heart.  I cried again reading each and every comment, it has been just so emotional....


Today I've shopped, had a 'winter check' at Halfords, bought a new front windscreen wiper (I thought it was going), and had the oil topped up.  Then I've come home and put Charlie's new litter tray (with a hood) together for her and done some hoovering....which I have to do little by little due to back issues.

I've sorted myself a nights' accommodation in a Premier Inn on Friday night after the funeral - just 23 minutes drive away apparently at Newton Abbot (but its by the Racecourse, so I'm not sure how busy/noisy it will be)...

Then I've watched old back 'Call the Midwife' on the Drama channel and now I'm starting to prepare my dinner of Scandanavian Roast Salmon from one of my cook books :)

I've had some tearful moments, but a lot better than yesterday...

As for Charlie - she moved when I was taking one picture and is oblivious in the other - don't often manage to catch her asleep :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.