Tearful...

Day...

After yet another night of not much sleep, I went to church this morning. During the first hymn the tears started :(  How embarrassing - but two good friends were there for me...  I might not do Church next Sunday...

Afterwards I went on a wellington boot hunt.  Sainsburys didn't have the right size so I went to the Mole shop - the boots cost £60 plus.  I think its a shop for the 'country' set who can afford large houses etc...so that was that.  I don't have that kind of money for sure.

(this was all because my other Aunt, J, who I spoke to last night said that her friend knows the burial site - its on top of a hill and likely to be very wet indeed.  I think my walking boots will have to suffice - they will look extremely odd with a dress and tights, but at least as I'll have my case due to stopovers I'll be able to change if I get soaked.)

II am now really hoping I am not going to get a cold as I've been coughing and sneezing today.  That would be the very last straw!

Other than that I've been doing some more hoovering and the washing which I meant to do yesterday.

Chicken Risotto for dinner tonight, then of course its Strictly Part 2 (and if I am still awake I will watch 'Book Club' which is supposed to be quite funny).

The extra is the Windowsill Cat today :)

Thanks so much for all your lovely supportive comments, hearts and stars over the last few days.  Fridays Orchid is on the 2nd page of Popular.

Have a good week folks, I'll be able to catch up a bit more when i'm home after Saturday sometime...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.