SILLY SELFIE

And how did this happen?
A dark day weatherwise of course.
All day inside. When I had mend Piet Hein's backpack with black thread, I saw my old woollen jersey lying near the sewing box, and I decided to mend it too. 
On the landing I have this sisal box with all the wool skeins left from the last times I had knit (let's say 1979), and I thought of taking a silly photo of it.
As a vegan/vegetable person I don't buy wool any longer, but wear my old jerseys, and why not knit a woollen hat for myself from what I found there. So I started and at the end of the afternoon I tried it on my head and Piet Hein suggested to take a photo of me. That did not work out, but I thought that I perhaps could take a selfie. Nonetheless not an easy job!!
 It is rather late now, I'll start catching up, will continue tomorrow if necessary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.