Moorhen in da Muddo

Woke up to lovely sunny morning, but started raining by lunchtime.  Wind picked up too.  A better evening, less wind and the odd light shower.

It was meant to be my weekend off, but short staff and I had to work on the museum desk.  It's been a really quiet day, not many folk about.  A quiet evening at home, and then off out with friends later.

I popped down the road at lunchtime, no weather anywhere for a walk, pouring down.  As I drove through the meadows, a black bird shot out in front of the car and ran into the fields.  I've seen this bird a few times over the while, and today I've identified it as a moorhen.  They aren't rare in Shetland, but I can't say I've ever seen them around mam's before.  Taken below Bremmer, Cunningsburgh.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.