Crafty lady

Today I managed to start the crafts I had wanted to start last weekend. That was after a really bad nights sleep. I was awake 4 to 6 then up at 8. I drove in to Cromer to do the weekly shopping, with a plan to do it quickly and get back for when Henry was getting up at 9. As it turned out, the coppicing that Jon was supposed to be doing in a woodland in Norwich couldn't go ahead due to high winds. So he was home before me and took Henry to get his hair cut in Sheringham. It gave me lots more time to shop!

I was home by coffee time armed with cream cakes and lots of shopping bags. Coffee drunk, food packed away I then started on my crafts. Just card making today. I spent the first part of my afternoon finishing off the invitations, then moved on to Christmas cards. I'm just making a few small ones, to keep my hand in! It was nice to spend the day in the conservatory, until it was too dark and cold. But I do love the sound of the rain as it pounds on the plastic roof.

I cooked Lidl curries ( they are such a good buy, at £1.89 each) and really tasty - sorry Moll. Then it was Strictly and now the jungle. I'm going to tinker with beads while I watch.

More crafts planned for tomorrow, after the morning ironing and Archers fest! Looking forward to it already :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.