Beautiful Norwich

I LOVE it when I have a day off. Today I had to make it count. I'd originally booked it off due to a late 11.40 dentist appointment. As Jon doesn't work Friday's (I am very jealous) we went in to the city for some Christmas shopping. As it turned out, nearly all of it done! A great result. So with a lunch date in The Guildhall to start our afternoon, we then went separately to shop. After about 2 hours we stopped for tea in Debenhams. I was pleased to be able to walk through the market among all the lovely Christmas lights and so took this shot of Jarrolds before we walked back to the car.

A stop in Cromer to buy pizzas for tea and home by 7. Its been a successful shopping day so I don't mind that shopping in Lidl will have to wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.