Tidying...

I had to capture this. At 9pm on a Thursday evening, Henry has suddenly decided he wants to change his room around (limited possibilities as it is quite small...although not as small as Mollie’s, and at least it is in the house, and not at the bottom of the garden!!) So in order to do this, he has to tidy. This is where Henry and I share the most genes. We are both very untidy hoarders. I’ll give him his due, he is doing well so far! He’s even using the hoover (but not on the floor, only on the cobwebs) It will continue tomorrow.

My work day was just very very busy. It was my late night, which means I’m the last one out, so basically I lock all the cupboards and turn off the lights. Henry had to sit and wait for me. We got away at about 5.45 and home at 7.

Luckily for us Daniel was cooking tea. Jon has already gone out to Scouts. After dinner, I hoovered the stairs and downstairs. It was very dirty but didn’t take long. I’d really like a new lounge carpet one day. Not until we have a porch probably.

Now we are watching the jungle and looking forward to a long weekend....after the dentist check up tomorrow.

Perhaps I shouldn’t have just eaten that sugary doughnut......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.