Alder Cones

I've had a good day as regards getting things done, or I should say a good morning;  lunchtime onwards has been spent with my BIL, nephew and nephew's partner - we're all in Christmas mode and looking forward to it. David and Emma spend Christmas at their croft on the Isle of Harris so we won't see them over the holiday but my BIL will spend Christmas with us.

I've ordered a new camera strap today and I find they're a bit like camera bags, it's a constant search to find the best possible one.  I've been using a Peak Design strap which is brilliant because it has a quick connect and disconnect system but the strap itself is long and a bit cumbersome.  While we were at LPH in November John Gravett showed us an Optech strap - again a quick connect and disconnect system but much neater in design so I'm splashing out and hoping I'll like it.

Thank you for your response to yesterday's Nativity scene, I'm pleased you liked it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.