The white stuff....

... not much of it up to press, but more is expected tomorrow, we've had a few snow flurries and at the moment there's just a light covering. I still haven't blipped my Christmas tree as I opted to go to the nature reserve instead,  it was cold so I wasn't out long.

When we got back yesterday evening there was a message on the answer phone from my oldest friend whom I've know since we were both two years old;  I rang her this morning and we've had a lovely catch up.  As we live at opposite ends of the country we don't meet up often but even so it's one of those friendships where the conversation just flows as if we'd only seen each other yesterday.  It's a year since we met up but we've promised we'll get together in spring when the weather should be improving.

Thank you for visiting my journal and for the kind response to my FF blip - it's very kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.