.... only a rose

We've just got back from Leeds, where we did things a bit differently to our normal Fridays in that we went out for tea, instead of meeting up with our friends in the evening.  It's very noticeable that things are getting busy for Christmas, both as regards the traffic and the restaurant.  Heavy snow and ice are forecast on Sunday, but I'm not over worried sometimes these events never materialise.

I shot the rose before we set out this afternoon but this colour isn't my favourite it's pretty but a little insipid I think - even so I always enjoy photographing flowers and taking part in the FF challenge.  Many thanks to BikerBear for continuing to host.

A big thank you too for the lovely response to my peanut eating squirrel, it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.