Shaw Park

We only went out at the very back end of the afternoon as we'd had a lot of rain up to then and because of the time we only managed  a quick walk through Shaw park.  I've been here countless times and I thought I'd exhausted it in terms of Blips, but I realised today that I'd never blipped this follly  -  there are several but the others are high up and it's difficult to get a good shot  Up to the early 20th century the park was a private garden, but for whatever reason the Shaw family moved on and bequeathed the garden to the community.  It's not very big as parks go, but it's a pretty place and it's always well kept.

Thank you for visiting my journal   -  very interesting to see that so many of us have a Ferrari on our Christmas wish list, and thank you for your kind comments and stars, they're much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.