...... a lot like Christmas..

I made a promise to myself that I'd put the tree up this morning and I did;  it's not big or fancy or themed but my tree holds lots of memories for me - mainly from when the children were young and we bought one or two new decorations each year.  Nothing matches or colour co-ordinates but I can remember more or less when and where many of these Waissailly Bobs were bought.  I have some other decorations I'll put around the house tomorrow then we can just enjoy the run up to the big day.

On a very positive note my nephew has sold his house and they are in the process of buying the one they wanted;  naturally until both deals are signed and sealed we'll all be on tenterhooks, but things are looking good and as it will be the first home he and his partner have bought together they're both very excited.

A big thank you to everyone who put my little Robin on page one of popular -  the lovely comments, hearts and stars are all very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.