Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Thirsty Santa

After his long bicycle chase last week, poor Santa was very thirsty and climbed up this water bottle to try to get a drink.  Once he got there, though, he couldn't figure out how to get to the water so I had to help him after I snapped this photo with my phone.  For those who are wondering, Santa finally caught the sleigh robbers.  Now his sleigh and reindeer are locked safely in the barn until Christmas Eve!  Many thanks to Admirer for continuing to encourage silliness on Saturdays and sorry I'm a day late posting my blip. :-)  Hopefully I will be able to get today's blip posted (after I find one) so I will be caught up again.

Thor had his first sleep over with us last night while B & D went to a Christmas party.  They actually dropped him off in the late afternoon and my Christmas cards were put aside because he's too cute and wiggly to resist.  He slept well at the foot of our bed after trying to cuddle up to Piper.  She was not interested in cuddling but we were so it all worked out. :-))

I am grateful that Thor woke us when he had to go potty during the night and then went right back to sleep when he came in.  He's a good boy...even though he almost knocked over the Christmas tree this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.