If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Looking towards Moel Hebog.

I had arranged to meet Phil at the Siabod Café in Capel Curig for a meal before continuing to the Nantmor Centre to join the others.  I had expected to be there with plenty of time and light.  Unfortunately I was wrong darkness was falling quickly when I arrived.

Not having taken a blip I drove on past Plas Y Brenin and parked on the shores  of Llynnau Mymbyr, fought my way through the brambles and took a few shots.  The things you do for a blip.  After our meal it was on to the centre to meet up with "Tush" and Pete not to mention the others going for the "Christmas Pudding Weekend".

I first used the centre in 65 when I started on my Mountain Leadership course only 2 years after it was started by a student from our college.  The aim was to provide somewhere to take young people to introduce them to the joys of the hills and it is still doing that today.

The evening rounded off with a couple of pints in Beddgelert and talking to the "wee small hours".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.