A Week of Hard Work... Good to See the Results

When I arrived in Akaroa I got a shock to see the state of the garden. I have done a collage of before and after... If you would like to see the difference now. Sadly I haven't got all the gardening done as it just was too much for the time I was there.. plus the first four days it rained. Luckily it was warm rain so I managed to get the bigger weeds pulled out.

So sad to be leaving today to head back to Christchurch. It was so warm but I did mange to get another fours hours gardening before I left. The temperature when I left at my place was 29c but as soon as you got down to the waterfront it was only 25c. Because I am in a valley it seems to trap the heat. My body is telling me I have done just too much gardening so I will be resting for the next day or two!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.