Burnt to a Cinder

Another 33c day... everything is drying up fast. This dahlia I hadn't seen before and must have come out yesterday. It seems to have effected by the heat. It is a wonderful rich colour.

I was going to take my oldest son out for lunch today as it was his 40th birthday last week. His partner was late coming home from work as there was a miss hap that needed to be sorted out. We never got away until around 2:45, too late for a restaurant meal, so we had a lovely lunch at the food court in the mall instead. We couldn't get away until she came home as my son was looking after the grandchild.

After lunch we did some Christmas shopping for the family and also got some things for my sons birthday. I am really worn out now.. time to put my feet up and relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.