Berry Time

It has been another hot day just a little cooler by 1c than yesterday, with around 31c. I think this is the last of the golden weather. it is looking much cooler from tomorrow onwards.

This a Boysenberry that is growing in a pot and is covered in lots of berries. I have eaten a few and they are really sweet and juicy. I should have taken this shot before I ate the ripe berries.

I put up our Christmas tree this afternoon. Pleased its all done now. A friend from the North Island is down in Christchurch for a couple of days, visiting family and she called in to see us. So Lovely to see her. They brought us some Apricots from Horotane Valley were we grow up together. Because of the warm weather all the fruits have ripen much sooner this year.

We maybe going to Akaora tomorrow.. John said he would go over with my just a couple of days. I was pleased when he said he would come with me, normally he doesn't want to go. The poor plants in pots may not be any more because of the heat and no rain since I was last there. Hopefully my Tomatoes plants have survived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.