An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Waiting for the real tree...

Backblipped 09.12.18


We were up early this morning as Alan the electrician from our building project was coming to fit outside lights at the back of the garage.  

Agnes and Adrian came downstairs surprised to find us up and breakfast already on the go.  We were just about to sit down and enjoy coffee and bacon rolls (veggie bacon for Agnes) when the back door opened and Lola bounded in.  It was SO good to see her.  It always amazes me how much I miss her!

She had a brilliant time again at R's and had been her morning walk up at the moor.  Apparently she was absolutely filthy yesterday.  She was pleased to see us too and we all got lots of licks and cuddles.

Agnes and Adrian headed home after breakfast and Alan finished fitting the lights just after midday.  They look fantastic and will make such a different to that dark corner. 

The plan had been to go and get the Christmas tree this afternoon but after  a very busy few days (enjoying oneself is exhausting! :-) we decided to take it easy for the rest of the day.  

That said, I made good use of my time and got my Christmas list out and blitzed the rest of my Christmas shopping.  Only a couple of items still to get but they can be bought locally so I think I can say I am almost done!

Woo hoo! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.