An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

It's here!!!

At last I have caught up after our couple of days away!   No internet signal meant no chance to blip while we were away and lack of time and opportunity means it's taken till now to catch up (and it's the end of the dy again!)  Backblips start here if you are interested :-)

Well my plan for today was to be up early, get the Christmas cards written and start the gift wrapping.  

I got off to a good start, getting out of bed when my alarm went off at 7.30am.  Unfortunately after powdering my nose I was back in bed by 7.35am and out like a light till 10.30am!  The last few days have certainly tired me out but hopefully that's my energy levels back up to my usual snail's pace warp speed.

After lunch I went to the study and made  a start on writing the Christmas cards.  I listened to a random Napster christmas playlist and it was absolutely lovely.  Not the usual mix, more mellow, beautiful voices, some classical and wonderful familiar Christmas melodies.  The perfect soundtrack for writing cards.

Meanwhile David had a more productive day.  

After walking Lola on the moor, he went to get our Christmas tree.  Our usual local supplier isn't stocking them this year but David spotted a sign at the top of the road indicating that a local farm (at the top of this lane :-) was selling them.  He went there and met a lovely lady called Vanessa who took him to the barn to chose a tree.  They are all grown locally and once D chose the height of the tree, she cut the netting off to let him see it properly and make sure he was happy with the shape of it and ensure the trunk is straight.  She then re-netted it for him.

Lola was most excited when he arrived back with it.  I think she thought he'd brought her a mega stick!  

We had planned to decorate it this afternoon but David ended up going in the pool with Alan so we will decorate it tomorrow instead.  Alan's pal Andrew will be here tomorrow so if they're not going out, I am sure he will happily help decorate it.

This evening has been spent editing photos and trying to get my backflips uploaded, in between watching the Strictly results and I'm a Celebrity.

Tomorrow my thoughts must turn to my Christmas food shopping list.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.