Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

No risers... or viewers!

This is the back of a friend's house in a village further north, and I'm waiting for Steve to finish weed-killering. The house is for sale and has been empty for about two and a half years, but this lunchtime we went to show a potential buyer around. At ten minutes past the specified time she rang up and told us she couldn't come today, but how about thursday? So we're going back, but we'll ring her on wednesday evening just to make sure.

I'm standing on a balcony outside the garage, which is accessed from the street behind and is on a higher level. There are some steps leading up fom the garden which Jasper went down quite happily... but he took a lot of coaxing, and being put on the lead, before he'd come back up them. I suppose it was because there are no risers.

The weather's been gorgeous, freezing but sunny which is my favourite weather, and we had a nice picnic. Now I'm on my second cup of tea and am stinking the house out boiling vinegar to make Caramelised Onion Chutney!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.