Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Red dawn

This was the sky about twenty minutes before the sun came over the hills this morning - a wonderful red that I'd watched grow as I sat in bed drinking tea (Darjeeling with lemon, since you ask). In the event it was the sky that got me up and rushing to get my phone; I had to shoot this bit through the glass of the window as it was too far round to capture leaning out - I'd have ended up in the garden. (I can see it now: TRAGIC DEATH OF SNAPPER GRAN)

And finding these sunrise photos as I blip at bedtime - I'd forgotten all about them - reminds me of how hopeful I feel first thing: all the possible things I might accomplish in the day that lies ahead ... And of course I hardly do any of them. Today at least I did a necessary washing and even hung some of it out before going to Pilates - very strenuous this week. And then I made delicious carrot and lentil soup for lunch, and we had a vigorous walk up Glen Massan and came down in the dark (again). 

I have not, however, advanced the cause of Coping with Christmas. Not one little bit. I must wrap some more presents tomorrow ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.