A little bit of magic...

Well it seemed like it to me.  Every now and then we have an invasion of tiny flying insects and sadly many hundreds of them end up drowning in the water bowls and the Billabong.  I have never seen this before but after a misty shower of rain this morning all of the insects that had come to a sorry end had tiny droplets of water on them.  I think it's a very fitting image for the 185th week of Tiny Tuesday.  Thanks to Freyjad for so generously stepping up to the mark and hosting the Tiny Tuesday Challenge during the manic month of December.  You're a legend to taki it on this month Freyjad :)
PS - The image was taken with my new SonyRX10IV as the two insects were floating on top of the water.  Nature can be miraculous.

As I mentioned in my backblip of the 30th of November  I have had to have  a break from posting every day as CCN and I have been working towards a plan that will enable us to stay in the beautiful world or Wombat Hollow for the foreseeable future.  My wonderful friends health challenges have to take priority and I'm hoping the work that we have down with many health professionals of late will mean we will hit the ground running after New Year.  We will both in fact have the care in place that will make life a little easier all round.  It has taken five months of consistent work to get to this point and I'm sure it will have been worth the effort in the long run.

I have many images to post from the past couple of weeks and will gradually add them as the days go by.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.