Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Bower Bird

I was surprised to see a solitary Bower Bird on the bowls today.  They usually come with the whole family in tow.  He was really enjoying his drink though.  I know many of my blip buddies would be aware of Hargraves Lookout as I have posted many images of it in various guises over the past five years.  Today was a very different story.  This was taken around 2.00pm and as you can see the entire Megalong Valley was full of thick smoke from the Ruined Castle Fire.  

I have not been watching any news broadcasts over the past couple of weeks.  They are too depressing.  I usually have a quick look at the ABC App to find out quickly what's going on in the world and then I try and switch off.  It's too distressing to see the impact the fires are having on our wildlife and the TV stations tend to play the footage over and over again.  I keep up with the fire by referring the "Fires Near Me" App.  It's excellent and keeps updating information regularly.  It's also only posting official bulletins from the Rural Fire Service Headquarters.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.