Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Little Poser!!

This little character is becoming a real show off.  I think he’s used to me gawking at him out of the window and quite enjoys the company.  I’m pretty sure it’s a moth he has in his mouth this time.

I feel a little more comfortable tonight with the fire situation.  Isbi has just informed me that the Rural Fire Service are doing a big back burn down in the Megalong Valley tonight and they’re hoping to put in a big containment line to try and stop the fire encroaching on the valley.  That is the last thing we want.  There was very little wind today and I think that will be a blessing for of the incredibly brave human beings who are out there at the frontline fighting these monster fires.  I’ll sleep a little easier tonight and may not have to get up and make a cup of Camomile tea at 1.30am in the morning!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.