The Tiniest Christmas Tree

Dear Diary,

Last year I put up my big tree and it was beautiful but I decided not to do it this year.  Instead, I made this teeny, tiny tree.  I have seen tiny trees under glass and I knew I had all I needed to make my own.  I dug around in the studio and found what I needed and spent an afternoon with a glue gun.  I used little beads for ornaments.  The only thing I bought was a string of "lights".   I love miniature things! 

(Extra) From Henry's diary:  Mom said I should decorate my own wee Christmas tree being it is my first Christmas and all and I enjoyed it.  I am wearing a new scarf Mom made of me, it is really cold out , -2F this morning, and she thought I needed it.  She said she will knit me one when she finds needles and yarn small enough!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.